Testimonials

Looking for a Reason to Hire Ford’s Hometown Services?

Don’t forget to go directly to GOOGLEYELP, & ANGIES LIST to view our online reviews, from even more of our happy customers!

Harriet Chandler – Customer since 1997

Barry Rotman – Customer since 2009

The best service starts here.

We’re the most trusted pest control and lawn care company in Central Massachusetts. But don’t take our word for it. Read real reviews from happy customers. Then call us and join our growing list of residents, families, and businesses who depend on Ford’s Hometown Services to protect what matters most.

Ford's Hometown Services IconFord's Hometown Services

549 Grove Street, Worcester

5.0 498 reviews

  • Avatar David Milgate ★★★★★ in the last week
    They've been very professional, honest and hardworking at every step in the process.
    The estimate was very fair and
    … More they gave us an honest assessment of the damages we had incurred from termites.
    Zack Ford even followed through with his yearly assessment today. It's been a little over 2 years now and we're still termite free.
    I can not recommend them highly enough. Outstanding work guys!
  • Avatar Denise Brady ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    From making my appointment and having Bob
    Explain details and programs, to having Robert as my technician , one of the best
    … More home services of any kind , we have ever had.
    Robert was early for his appointment, I know , when does that happen. He pointed out all issues and what we needed to do and everything he was doing . Ensured my cats well being , locked them up , double checked areas treated were dry prior to letting cats out to treat that area.
    Robert was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I Highly recommend .
  • Avatar James Jewart ★★★★★ a month ago
    Having signed up for Fords Hometown Services' Annual Pest Control Program, we received our first visit by Fords technician … More Steve this morning. Steve was on time, courteous, professional, competent and knowledgeable. He answered every question I threw his way and ensured I had no unanswered questions when he left. Although we had used this program last year, Steve went over our house with a fine-tooth comb, re-checking everything that had been done last year and further improving on it by refilling stations, setting additional stations where needed, and spraying extensively -- and with extra special attention in patio areas where our young grandchildren play. Steve even sprayed around the base of trees, explaining that ants sometimes go up into the trees and then catch a breeze to drop onto the house. Today's visit by Steve was the most thorough inspection our home has ever received and we are completely satisfied that everything was done correctly and as extensively as possible. Before leaving, Steve ensured we understood all the benefits of Fords Hometown Services' Annual Pest Program and he encouraged us to take full advantage of all of them. Chris Ford, you can send Steve our way anytime! He is definitely a 5-star guy!
  • Avatar Mary Robbins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our neighbors recommend Ford's and we are so grateful. Why an incredible combination of family business and utmost professionalism. … More I learned more about termites in 5 minutes from Bob Does than I had in 15 years with other services. Thank you!!
  • Avatar Ver Berthiaume ★★★★★ a month ago
    We had this company come and treat our home from bee damage for the first time. The person that did the job was Robert R. … More We highly recommend this company. Robert was very polite, respectful, he knew what he was doing. He did a great job. The office staff great as well. Bob answered all our questions in a kind way. He listened to our problem. Awesome experience overall!
  • Avatar Donna Maynard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Even during these difficult times, Ford's Hometown Services made the process of eliminating termites a safe process … More for us! They are an amazing company and I would give them more than 5 stars! They explained every detail of the process and answered every one of my many questions! They have incredible customer service, prompt service and very knowledgeable and professional technicians that were even careful of my tulips so they wouldn't knock them over in the yard. I highly recommend Ford's Hometown Services.
  • Avatar Taylor Blair ★★★★★ a year ago
    Robert came out to our house to treat for mice. He was very polite and professional. He was wearing all appropriate PPE for … More COVID-19 precautions. He provided a thorough treatment and explanation while at our house.
  • Avatar Monique Shanley ★★★★★ a year ago
    We hired Ford’s to remove some skunks in our yard and after weeks of trying (& catching numerous other animals) we … More finally got them all! Both Bobs were extremely professional and very responsive! I would highly recommend!!
  • Avatar Thomas Devlin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Showed up at exactly the scheduled time despite being a few miles out of Worcester on a snowy/icy day. Gave a thorough inspection … More throughout the house and provided much relevant information regarding pests that can infiltrate homes. A very pleasant experience.
  • Avatar Jessica M. Laferriere ★★★★★ a year ago
    Outstanding experience! Everyone is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable from start to finish. Bob was so nice, and … More walked me through the entire process and explained everything to me. I learned so much about mice and their behavior. Couldn't have asked for a better experience even with an unpleasant situation.
  • Avatar Judy White ★★★★★ a year ago
    Robert was very informative. He let me know everything he was doing. He gave me some great information on how to deal with … More the issues we were having.
  • Avatar John Gniadek ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. They were able to visit our house very quickly. Tech who came to our house was great. Very reasonable rates. … More Highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Kathy Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    The tech that cane to my house arrived in time and was extremely pleasant and very professional. He explained what he was … More going to do, gave me the results and a follow up plan. I was very comfortable with this gentleman in my home. In addition to being so informative he was neat. He wore booties over his shoes to keep any dirt out of my home! Would highly recommend FHS without reservation!
  • Avatar Jeanne Kowal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent, friendly service. And a cool new mural when you walk in!

Leave A Review

Buzzwords

Bat in the House? Here’s What to Do

Bat in the House? Here’s What to Do

Bat in the House? Here’s What to DoNervous. Scared. Unsure. These are probably just a few of the feelings you are dealing with if you find a bat in your house. They are normal reactions.Discovering a bat can be frightening, but like most animals, it’s likely the bat...

read more

Call (800) 649-9992 today or request a free quote online!

Angie's List

Ford’s Hometown Services…The Best in Pest Control and Lawn Care for Over 79 Years.

Based in Worcester, Ford's Hometown Services proudly Services Central Mass
© Ford's Hometown Services   —   Website Designed and Developed by inConcert Web Solutions   —   Site Map